City Chic – Jewel Bloom Dress

20160510_202008[1]

I received this dress in my Gwynnie Bee box this week and I felt like a queen all day! City Chic is a designer I discovered thanks to my GB subscription. With a quote like – “A girl should be 2 things…Confidently Curvy with a Passion for Fashion.” you can feel confident that this designer is out to make you look FABULOUS!

20160510_201913[1]

The Jewel Bloom Dress, $139, has a soft v neckline, tulle underlay, and smooth silk fabric. The padded bust and snug bodice combined with a high waistline emphasized my smaller waist. The tulle gives the skirt a flounce which hides wide hips. At 6’0 tall the hemline landed just below my knee, which is always a pleasant surprise.

20160510_202018[1]

In order to make the sleeveless dress work-appropriate, I added a short-sleeved cover-up.

20160510_201517[1]IMG_20160510_124725[1]

Dress: City Chic – Jewel Bloom Dress

Necklace: Lane Bryant

Makeup: Mary Kay – Maureen Crawford

Lipstick: LipSense from Kisses with Kathi, Color: Currant

4 Comments Add yours

  1. 4mariemarie says:

    I love how your happiness shines through your smile and you have such great taste! Chic! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! I was having fun 🙂

      Like

  2. radsin says:

    Hey beautiful !!
    The dress looks so good on you :*

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

